

### **Round 2 of the Celtic Series**

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

## Thursday 18<sup>th</sup> May 2017 R10/17 – 18:47

Timekeepers – Start: Phyllis Harradine, Finish: Robin Field, Recorder: Frances Field Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Turn: Linda Jones

# EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

### <u>Event Headquarters - St John's Ambulance Hall</u> <u>Fairfield Car Park Abergavenny (NP7 5SG) – open from 17:30</u>

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE. **Please do not used adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.** 

# REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a disqualification. Signing in will be at the refreshment bar run by Sharon Preddy

#### Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

**Prize List:** In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1<sup>st</sup> - £20, 2<sup>nd</sup> - £15, 3<sup>rd</sup> £10 Note: the veterans cash prizes are for overall, the age banding is for series points purposes only. **One rider one prize. Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event or posted later if you have left.** 

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Finally, a plea, it is your responsibility to keep your LTS information current on the Internet Entry system. Edit your profile! Unlike the pb's section this is not automatically updated.

#### Have a safe race - Martyn

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions:-Thu 15<sup>th</sup> Jun R5 Celtic Series, Thu 29<sup>th</sup> June Celtic Series R6 (R10/17). Sun 23<sup>rd</sup> July & Sun 20<sup>th</sup> August – R25/3H



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
47	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VF	00:23:12	18:47
48	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	VG	00:23:22	18:48
49	Gethin Davies-Jones	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	VC	00:25:55	18:49
50	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:21:01	18:50
51	Dean Ware	Merthyr CC	М	00:22:06	18:51
52	Jeffrey Rees	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VC	00:23:00	18:52
53	John Aspell	Forza Cycles	VB	00:24:21	18:53
54	Kyle Jones	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:26:55	18:54
55	Lloyd Morgan	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:20:57	18:55
56	Joshua Sandman	Herefordshire Cycling Club	Jun	00:21:17	18:56
57	Jason Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	VB	00:23:00	18:57
58	Simon Kinsey	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VB	00:23:29	18:58
59	Eden Rae Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	WJun	00:29:14	18:59
60	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:20:50	19:00
61	Joel Turvey	Team Echelon	М	00:21:43	19:01
62	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:23:00	19:02
63	Ray Perkins	Clevedon & District Road Club	VC	00:24:05	19:03
64	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	VF	00:29:07	19:04
65	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	VA	00:20:00	19:05
66	Richard Long	Merthyr CC	М	00:21:40	19:06
67	Zach Bridges	Cardiff Jif	Jun	00:22:30	19:07
68	Robin Fox	Dursley Road Club	VD	00:24:31	19:08
69	Craig Macdonald	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VB	00:24:03	19:09
70	Tim Wood	Team Echelon	VA	00:20:37	19:10
71	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	Esp	00:21:39	19:11
72	Joshua Lewis	Bike Doctor	Esp	00:22:54	19:12
73	Gary Flower	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	VB	00:22:01	19:13
74	Graham Hewson	Media Velo	VE	00:28:12	19:14
75	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:36	19:15
76	Richard Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	VE	00:21:29	19:16
77	Rob Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:35	19:17
78	Mark Pope	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VD	00:23:58	19:18
79	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	VD	00:27:30	19:19
80	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	VE	00:20:41	19:20
81	Andrew Rowles	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:24	19:21
82	Mike Broadbent	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe	VD	00:22:34	19:22
83	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VE	00:23:46	19:23
84	Kevin Fiander	VTTA (South Wales)	VC	00:25:46	19:24

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Realteam promotions:-

Thu 15<sup>th</sup> Jun R5 Celtic Series, Thu 29<sup>th</sup> June Celtic Series R6 (R10/17). Sun 23<sup>rd</sup> July & Sun 20<sup>th</sup> August – R25/3H

(www.realteam.co.uk	
Cycling Events	

No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
85	Andy Turner	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	Esp	00:20:14	19:25
86	Emyr Griffiths	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	VB	00:21:22	19:26
87	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:34	19:27
88	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:23:39	19:28
89	Mike Hallgarth	Anfield BC	VE	00:28:30	19:29
90	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	VA	00:20:03	19:30
91	Stephanie Post	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:22:17	19:31
92	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VD	00:21:26	19:32
93	Nadine Cannon	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:23:16	19:33
94	Philippa Crocker	Dursley Road Club	WC	00:30:52	19:34
95	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:20:03	19:35
96	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	WB	00:22:54	19:36
97	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	WD	00:24:17	19:37
98	Kari Jones	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:24:00	19:38
99	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	VC	00:24:36	19:39
100	Gerry Bowditch	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry/Johnson Controls – Hitachi	VB	00:20:30	19:40
101	Tom Arnold	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	М	00:21:10	19:41
102	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:33	19:42
103	Paul Mulready	Calder Clarion	VB	00:24:24	19:43
104	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:24:33	19:44
105	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	М	00:19:32	19:45
106	Jason Streather	Velo Club St Raphael	VA	00:21:01	19:46
107	Jason Killiner	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	М	00:22:33	19:47
108	James Coxon	Bike Doctor	VA	00:23:30	19:48
109	Vincent Douglas	Gloucester City Cycling Club	VB	00:22:07	19:49
110	Kieron Davies	DRAG2ZERO	М	00:18:36	19:50