

Round 6 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Thursday 29th June 2017 R10/17 - 19:22

Timekeepers – Start: Phyllis Harradine, Finish: Robin Field, Recorder: Frances Field Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Turn: Linda Jones

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

<u>Event Headquarters - St John's Ambulance Hall</u> Fairfield Car Park Abergavenny (NP7 5SG) – open from 18:00

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE. **Please do not used adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.**

REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a disqualification. Signing in will be at the refreshment bar run by Sharon Preddy

Course Description R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

Prize List: In each of the following categories Overall, Women and Veterans - 1st - £20, 2nd - £15, 3rd £10 Note: the veterans cash prizes are for overall, the age banding is for series points purposes only. One rider one prize. Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event or posted later if you have left.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Have a safe race - Martyn



No	Time	Name	club	Cat	LTS
22	19:22	Terry Harradine	СС Торр	VG	00:30:00
23	19:23	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	VF	00:23:22
24	19:24	Robin Fox	Dursley Road Club	VD	00:24:31
25	19:25	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	VB	00:21:03
26	19:26	John French	Oxford City RC	VE	00:22:08
27	19:27	Nic Bradburn	Worcester St. Johns CC	VB	00:23:15
28	19:28	Keith Thomas	Bynea Cycling Club	VC	00:25:18
29	19:29	Kyle Jones	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:26:04
30	19:30	Paul Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:20:50
31	19:31	Dean Ware	Merthyr CC	М	00:22:06
32	19:32	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VF	00:23:12
33	19:33	Robert Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	VF	00:24:25
34	19:34	Alex Richards	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:29:49
35	19:35	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	VD	00:21:26
36	19:36	Andrew Curley	Warwickshire Road Club	VC	00:22:00
37	19:37	Guy Evans	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	VD	00:23:00
38	19:38	Brian Parker	Abercynon Road Club	VA	00:25:45
39	19:39	James Coxon	Bike Doctor	VA	00:22:10
40	19:40	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:21:01
41	19:41	Paul Cannon	Porth & District CC	VF	00:21:58
42	19:42	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	VB	00:23:00
43	19:43	Ray Perkins	Clevedon & District Road Club	VC	00:23:35
44	19:44	Christopher Owram	Chepstow Cycling Club	М	00:27:08
45	19:45	Lloyd Morgan	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:20:57
46	19:46	Zach Bridges	Cardiff Jif	Jun	00:21:15
47	19:47	Allan Renyard	Guernsey Velo Club	VG	00:23:33
48	19:48	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VE	00:23:59
49	19:49	Brian Newton	Team Echelon	VG	00:26:48
50	19:50	Paul Coles	73Degrees CC	VA	00:20:44
51	19:51	Ryan Mcflynn	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:21:52
52	19:52	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:49
53	19:53	Matthew Clarke	73Degrees CC	VC	00:23:44
54	19:54	David Steel	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	VF	00:26:12
55	19:55	Joshua Sandman	Herefordshire Cycling Club	Jun	00:21:17
56	19:56	Craig Macdonald	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VB	00:21:44
57	19:57	Ryan O'Rourke	Monmouthshire Wheelers	М	00:22:48
58	19:58	Matt Brooke	Sodbury Cycle Sport	М	00:23:48
59	19:59	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	VH	00:27:27
60	20:00	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	VB	00:20:00



No	Time	Name	club	Cat	LTS
61	20:01	Richard Long	Merthyr CC	М	00:21:40
62	20:02	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	VF	00:22:48
63	20:03	Neil Meredith	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:23:53
64	20:04	Gethin Davies-Jones	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	VC	00:25:53
65	20:05	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:20:25
66	20:06	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	М	00:21:39
67	20:07	Rob Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:35
68	20:08	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:23:43
69	20:09	Anthony Mansell	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	VD	00:25:47
70	20:10	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	VB	00:20:03
71	20:11	Peter Hatt	Velo Club St Raphael	VC	00:21:33
72	20:12	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:34
73	20:13	Kari Jones	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:24:00
74	20:14	Diane Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	WD	00:24:17
75	20:15	Stephanie Post	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:22:17
76	20:16	Nadine Cannon	VeloSistas TT Team	W	00:23:16
77	20:17	Michelle Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	WC	00:24:28
78	20:18	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	WB	00:22:54
79	20:19	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	WF	00:24:39
80	20:20	Chris Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:20:03
81	20:21	George Jones	Velo Club St Raphael	М	00:21:30
82	20:22	David Wilson-Evans	Bynea Cycling Club	VE	00:20:41
83	20:23	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	VD	00:23:27
84	20:24	Digger Dawson	Hereford Triathlon Club	М	00:24:46
85	20:25	Luke Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:19:45
86	20:26	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	VA	00:21:55
87	20:27	Arwel Davies	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	VA	00:21:27
88	20:28	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:22:12
89	20:29	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Ajax CC	VA	00:22:33
90	20:30	Andy Turner	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	М	00:19:31